fbpx

Webinar

Wednesday:

6th July at 1PM PDT  4PM EDT  9PM BST

Getting Started with Google Slides & Forms

Google Slides is the ultimate “Minimalist Presentation Tool”.

It is a lean presentation app, that has all the features you need to effectively build slide shows and presentations, without a lot of “bells and whistles”

In this tutorial you will learn:

  • Creating Slideshows for in-person and online presentations.
  • Using Templates to craft better-looking presentations faster
  • Using Google slides for online presentations

 

Google Forms is in my opinion the best free app available.

Using Google forms we can design online forms to collect data for everything from School Hot Dog Day order forms, to enrollment forms, to research forms, to….well you name it. 

All for Free!

In this tutorial you will learn:

  • Google Forms Basics
  • How forms work
  • Where the data lives
  • How we share forms

By registering, you agree to the terms and privacy policy.

foundational

Friday:

8th July  at 9AM PDT 12PM EDT 5PM BST

The Idea Engine

Creating a steady stream of content

One of the most difficult things Content Creators need to master is creating a steady flow of ideas, the first building block to generating content.

We all go through various types of “writers block” which for some of us is a frustrating or even paralyzing state.

How does one assure a steady stream of ideas? 

We all need to develop habits and techniques for identifying good ideas, and a process to nurture an idea from inception to delivery.

This week on Foundational Friday I will share with you the secrets I use to generate and deliver a large volume of high-quality content.

In this tutorial you will learn:

  • How to develop your own system for collecting ideas
  • Tools and techniques to grow ideas into rich, valuable content
  • How to identify when an idea is ready to go from concept top content

It may look easy, from the outside, but I can assure you it is not. Everyone and I do mean everyone needs to constantly pay attention to their content pipeline. I am constantly tuning and modifying my Idea Engine, it is one of my most valuable tools.

Patreon

Support

If you value our content, please consider becoming a Patreon supporter.

By supporting us here, you help us to continue creating and sharing useful content and show us that you find our content valuable.

Plus, there are PERKS!

Benefits of becoming a Patron:
You keep us on the air, creating and delivering valuable content weekly.
Access to our archive of over 200 Tutorial Webinars
and more….check our Patreon Page for additional perks and details.